Terms and Policies
Policies, Terms and Conditions
If you are a person with a disability who needs any accommodation in order to stay at Sea Cottages of Amelia, you are entitled, at no cost to you, to the provision of certain assistance. Please call the office at 904-598-9558 and let us know anything that we can do to assist you. Sea Cottages of Amelia was built with no stairs on the property, so all 19 rooms can be accessed by walker, stroller or wheelchair. Cottage #19 is fully compliant with the Florida Accessibility code and reserved for those that need full ADA accessibility.
View More Accessibility Features >>
Cancellation Policy – You can cancel up to 3 days before your reservation with no charge. After
that, you will be charged for 1 night plus tax. There are no refunds for early departure.
Occupancy – Rate is based on 4 people per unit. No more that 4 people allowed in a unit.
Reservations – One night’s stay is due upon reserving. Balance is paid at check-in. There is a two night minimum for Friday and Saturday night.
Pets – We allow up to 2 dogs for a $35 per dog per week stay. Breeds that are listed as “dangerous breeds” are not allowed. Included but not limited to: Pit bulls, Staffordshire terriers, Doberman pinschers, rottweilers, chows, great danes, presa canarios, akitas, Alaskan malamutes, German shepherds, Siberian huskies, wolf-hybrids, mixes of any of the above. Dogs cannot be left unattended in the rooms.
Smoking/Vaping – Smoking/vaping is not allowed in the rooms. There is a $250 fine for any evidence of smoking/vaping in the rooms.
Money Stuff – To pay with cash full amount is required up front. A $200 deposit is required and will be returned upon check-out. To pay with a debit card, a hold will be placed for entire anticipated amount plus $100 for incidentals. Funds due back will be released upon check-out which may take 4-12 business days to process depending on your financial institution.
Damages – Guests will be charged for any damaged or missing items.
Check-in is at 3:00 p.m., check-out is at 11:00 a.m. If you desire an early check-in or late check out, please contact us. A $20 charge will apply.
There are no refunds for early departure.
Age Restrictions – Guests must be 18 or older to check in.
Housekeeping – Rooms will be cleaned once a week or upon check-out. If you want your room refreshed during your stay, a fee of $15 per refresh will be charged.
For emergencies call Phil at 904-556-9140.